80th Welwyn Drama Festival – 2014

We celebrated our 80th festival at the Hawthorne Theatre, Campus West.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

The Award Winners were:

Welwyn Cup – First Place   A Universal Sorrow   The Players’ Theatre (Wales)

Peter Shatford Award – Director of the Winning Play  Gareth Gibbs

Roy Brewer Cup – Second Place  Bouncers    Barn Theatre Club

Margaret Osborn Trophy – Third Place  Goldfish Girl  Clavering Players

Behrens-Steinfeld Trophy  Director showing the most Complete & Imaginative Approach                   Hannah Sayer  Barn Theatre Club  Bouncers

Charles Pilgrem Trophy – Stage Presentation
White Cobra Productions     Hancock’s Last Half Hour

Winifred Butler Award  Best Actress  Laura Jayne Hickerton Fornia in Hamlet, Part II

Welwyn Award  Best Actor  James Bailey  Scott in WWWScott

Derrick Baldock Cup – Best Unpublished Play
   The Piece of Paper Paradox  by John Arthur Green

Louis Davis Trophy – Adjudicator’s Award for a Special Contribution to the Festival
Paul Buckland For Lighting & Sound in A Universal Sorrow  The Players’ Theatre (Wales)

FJ Osborn Audience Appreciation Award      Bouncers      Barn Theatre Club



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s